Reviewing BooksForAri – Erin Morgenstern’s “The Night Circus”

The Night CircusThe Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow. This is the kind of novel you will love or hate. I felt as if every chapter was weaving me slowly but surely into the Circus itself and there was nothing to stop it from happening. My emotions were stimulated gently through vague impressions and almost-moments, leaving me a bit confused but entirely sensitive, which was very different from the head-on emotional crashes I’m used to reading through. I honestly don’t know how to describe this book (without doing it justice), but I do know that it isn’t for everyone. When I fell in love with the story, it was so slow and seamless that I didn’t even know I was enraptured until I tried to pull myself away. It wasn’t something that I could binge in a few hours or read so rapidly that I’d skip over a sentence or so… I’m pretty sure I was thoroughly confused through at least a third of it, but that was part of the fun and definitely a characteristic I’d attribute to building the FEELING of The Night Circus as, simultaneously, a story and an entity. Intriguing. Beautiful. Different. I enjoyed this experience immensely.

View all my goodreads reviews

Check out my booklr

Leave a Reply

